Insipid Observations

Ramblings of a bored writer

Starting NaNoWriMo

I’ve started NaNo off on a good note. I got 2,629 words in today! I hope I can keep it up! 🙂 For NaNo I’m focusing on my novel Earthworms.

Here’s a quick, not so great summary: Leigh once thought her biggest worries were putting up with her dad’s crazy antics, eating her mom’s peach cobbler and dealing with her brother’s pranks. But when tragedy strikes, her carefree lifestyle comes to an end. Instead, the soon to be sixteen year old finds herself mixed up with a new world and new people that may not have her best interests in mind.

Although I’d love to finish Panmnesia, it’s not at the top of my list right now. Maybe when I finish Earthworms my inspiration will come back.

I hope I’m able stick with NaNo till the end. I’m moving from Maryland to Georgia this month, so I’m trying to make up for the days I know I’ll lose early on. My goal is to write at least 2,000 words a day. Not sure if it’ll happen, but trying doesn’t hurt. 🙂 Best of luck fellow NaNo’ers!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

