Insipid Observations

Ramblings of a bored writer

I wrote 16,590 words…but not one of them was for my novel.

Pretty much.

I’ve recently begun working as a transcriptionist.  I listen to audio files or watch videos and transcribe what’s being said.  It’s great in that I can work from home and make my own schedule.  The down side is it has completely taken any desire I have to write or type and smashed it to smithereens.

After the last file I transcribed, my finger are aching.  It’s a lot harder than I thought, but it pays the bills.  Despite the initial pain, I do enjoy it.

I just wanted to let everyone know I’m alive.  Hopefully, in the coming weeks I’ll get used to all the typing and will get around to writing for myself.

On another note.  I plan on holding a contest in the near future.  Be on the lookout!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “I wrote 16,590 words…but not one of them was for my novel.

  1. Hang in there 🙂 Maybe you can hand-write the rough draft of your novel, to reignite your love for writing, I hear many authors do that. Good luck and Take care!

    • Thanks! I’m trying to hang in there. 🙂 I was able to go back and do some simple editing of my first few chapters. It’s been so long since I’ve written anything, I forgot where the story even left off! I’m starting to get used to the new job, so hopefully I’ll have more time for writing soon. 😀

Leave a Reply

